Sanatan Dharma College
NAAC Accredited Grade ‘A+’ with CGPA 3.51 in the third cycle
 College with Potential for Excellence - UGC, New Delhi

Awards & Recognitions

1. Dr. Ashutosh Angiras · Awarded Mahakavi Baana Bhatta Puruskar by Harayana Sanskrit Academy, Panchkula; Cash Prize of Rs.51000/- and Citation.
2. Dr. Naveen Gulati

· Awarded Silver Jubilee Award on 25th Anniversary Celebration of the book “Elements of Mathematics” by Indian Authors’ Association.

· Saravshreth Shikshak Sammaan in Best Teachers Ceremony by Dainik Bhaskar in 2014 & 2015.

· Award of Honour in International Conference on Contemporary Social Issues, ICCSI-16 by Department of Mathematics & Humanities, MMU, Mullana.

3. Dr. Paramjeet Kaur

· Shiksha Rattan Puraskar & Citation by Dr. Bhisham Narayan Singh (Former Gov. of Assam and Tamil Nadu) through IIFS, Delhi.
4. Dr. Prem Singh · Awarded for Meritorious work in Academics by Maha Rana Partap Memorial Inter College, Shimlana, Saharanpur, U.P. in 2012.
5. Ms. Rubi · Awarded Best Paper Presenter in International Conference in International Podar College, Jaipur in 2016.
6. Dr. Kavita Taneja · Awarded “Shiksha Rattan Puraskar” for contribution in the field of Education, Research and Academics.
7. Dr. Vijay Sharma

· Presented Best Teacher Award for her meritorious work in Academics by Dainik Bhasker Newspaper on 30-10-2014.

· Presented Women Achievement Award for her meritorious work in Academics by Dainik Bhasker Newspaper.

1. Dr. Desh Bandhu · Honoured by Governor Haryana on National Voters’ Day Republic Day for meritorious services in the field of Education & Social Service.

· Honoured for Voluntary Blood Donation by ISBT and PGI Chandigarh.

· Honoured by PUCHD Alumni Association as Distinguished Alumnus.

2. Dr. Sushil Kansal

· Honoured as Star Blood Donor by Blood Transfusion Department, PGI, Chandigarh for donating blood 64 times.
3. Dr. Naveen Gulati · Recognized and Awarded by District Administration Four Times in 2006, 2009, and twice in 2010.

· Awarded by Panchmeru Art and Cultural Society, Ambala City.

· Awarded by AAJ SAMAJ (News Paper Group) for Tree Plantation in 2016.

· Awarded and recognized by JLPL Production house for his role in a film at an Award function in 2012.

4. Dr. Vijay Sharma

· Presented Gold Medal for her meritorious work in NCC by Officers’ Training Academy, Gwalior.

· Awarded a certificate for displaying Exceptional Talent in Yoga IP.

5. Dr. Jaideep Chauhan

· Awarded Best Programme Officer by Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports, Sh. Ajay Makan, at Republic Day Parade Camp 2012, organized at Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi.

· Awarded as Best Group Leader by Wing Commander SKJ Nair, Director, National Adventure Foundation at National Adventure Programme in Kerela in Jan. 2011.

· Awarded as Best Counsellor by ADC Ambala in Feb. 2016.

6. Dr. N K Sharma

· Conferred ‘Vyas Samman’ by Brahman Sabha Ambala Cantt on 15 July 2011.
7. Ms. Rashmi Billus · Nation Builder Award (by Rotary Club, Ambala)

· Felicitated as Brand Ambassador and the Qualified Girl under “Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao” Abhiyan by Haryana Govt.

8. Mr. Deepak Kumar · Award of Recognition for being a Regular Blood Donor (17 Times)
9. Mr. Harvinder · Award of Recognition for Being a Regular Blood Donor (8 Times)
10. Ms. Ekta Anand · Award of Recognition for Being a Regular Blood Donor (5 Times)
11. Ms Hina

· Recognized as Brand Ambassador of “Beti Bacho Beti Padhao” and “Beti Ka Salam Rashtra Ke Naam”.
12. Ms. Shikha · Awarded as the Qualified Girl in Babyal Region under “Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao” by Haryana Govt.